Past Announcements

Fri May 05

The Connecticut Department of Transportation is implementing a new statewide route numbering system for all CTtransit bus routes. The new system is designed to work with new…

Fri May 05

The bus stop in Meriden at the railroad station has moved to State & Brooks Street (near the community health center) to accommodate construction until further notice.

Tue Apr 11

The Connecticut Department of Transportation (CTDOT) announced April 11 that real-time bus information for CTtransit’s New…

Tue Apr 11

The Connecticut Department of Transportation (CTDOT) announced that real-time bus information for CTtransit’s New Haven…

Example of 31-Day Pass
Tue Apr 11

NEW PASS & TICKET OPTIONS

The transition to electronic fare boxes starting May 2017 will open the door to new, more flexible, payment options.

This…

bar-code reading technology
Tue Apr 04

Starting in May 2017, fare boxes onboard CTtransit local, express, and CTfastrak buses will issue Transfers (2-Hour Passes) and All-Day passes using bar-code reading technology rather than…

Photo of designated parking areas.
Fri Mar 03

The Stop & Shop Plaza adjacent to the Cedar Street station and the two paved cutouts along Myra Cohen Way are private property.

CTfastrak customers that park in these areas are subject…

Tue Jan 31

Members of the Stamford Bus & Shuttle Study team are seeking your input. 

The Stamford Bus & Shuttle…

Thu Jan 12

Important information for customers utilizing the Plantsville Park & Ride Lot.

Please do not park in the areas indicated by X’s on the map (PDF link below).…

Tue Jan 10

Do you ride the bus? Have ideas to make it a better experience?

Please join CTDOT for an online bus workshop anytime during the period from…

Tue Sep 27, 2016

During the 2016 Hartford Marathon, between approximately 6:00am and 2:00pm, there will be temporary service disruptions and delays for downtown…

Wed Sep 14, 2016

The Connecticut Department of Transportation announced that the CTfastrak Rentschler Flyer Route 120 will provide bus service to all Saturday University of Connecticut home…

Image of bus at stop
Mon Aug 15, 2016

CTtransit makes schedule changes periodically to improve the overall efficiency of its service. The following trips are being added or modified effective Monday, August 29, 2016.

For more…

Sun May 15, 2016

Effective on June 1, 2016, the bus stops for westbound CTtransit bus routes will temporarily relocate for several months during the Waterbury Green construction at Exchange Place.

All…

Thu May 12, 2016

CTrides Week kicks off Monday, May 16 at the Stamford Transportation Center

Governor Dannel P. Malloy has officially proclaimed May 16 - 20, 2016 as CTrides Week. CTrides is a special…

Tue Apr 12, 2016

Please note: The bus stop for Routes 31, 33, 37, 39, 41, 43, 45, 47, 53, 55, 61, 63 & 69 at Main & Welles Streets (MDC) will close permanently as of April 11, 2016.

Customers…