Past Announcements

Tue Apr 11

The Connecticut Department of Transportation (CTDOT) announced April 11 that real-time bus information for CTtransit’s New…

Photo of designated parking areas.
Fri Mar 03

The Stop & Shop Plaza adjacent to the Cedar Street station and the two paved cutouts along Myra Cohen Way are private property.

CTfastrak customers that park in these areas are subject…

Tue Jan 31

Members of the Stamford Bus & Shuttle Study team are seeking your input. 

The Stamford Bus & Shuttle…

Thu Jan 12

Important information for customers utilizing the Plantsville Park & Ride Lot.

Please do not park in the areas indicated by X’s on the map (PDF link below).…

Tue Jan 10

Do you ride the bus? Have ideas to make it a better experience?

Please join CTDOT for an online bus workshop anytime during the period from…

Tue Oct 04, 2016

All Meriden Routes “A”, “B”, and “C” now have posted bus stops.  

img-placeholder-229X140.jpg
Tue Sep 27, 2016

During the 2016 Hartford Marathon, between approximately 6:00am and 2:00pm, there will be temporary service disruptions and delays for downtown…

Wed Sep 14, 2016

The Connecticut Department of Transportation announced that the CTfastrak Rentschler Flyer Route 120 will provide bus service to all Saturday University of Connecticut home…

Image of bus at stop
Mon Aug 15, 2016

CTtransit makes schedule changes periodically to improve the overall efficiency of its service. The following trips are being added or modified effective Monday, August 29, 2016.

For more…

Sun May 15, 2016

Effective on June 1, 2016, the bus stops for westbound CTtransit bus routes will temporarily relocate for several months during the Waterbury Green construction at Exchange Place.

All…

Thu May 12, 2016

CTrides Week kicks off Monday, May 16 at the Stamford Transportation Center

Governor Dannel P. Malloy has officially proclaimed May 16 - 20, 2016 as CTrides Week. CTrides is a special…

Thu May 12, 2016

Due to construction, Ford Street in Hartford will be narrowed to one lane eastbound (toward downtown Hartford) and will be fully closed westbound (toward Union Station) for approximately…

Wed May 11, 2016

On Saturday, March 12, Milford will be holding the annual St. Patrick’s Day parade. Milford Center will be inaccessible to buses during this special event.

The streets around…

Mon Apr 25, 2016

The Customer Service & Sales Outlet, located in Statehouse Square in downtown Hartford, will be temporarily closed on Saturday, April 30.

As we undertake some renovations to…

Sat Apr 23, 2016

The following streets will be closed at 2:00PM on Sunday April 24, 2016:

1. Temple Street - Wall Street to Chapel Street
2. Elm Street – College Street to Church Street…

BEEShuttle will leave Station at Bay P
Thu Apr 21, 2016

The Connecticut Department of Transportation (CTDOT) announced that it will begin a weekend CTfastrak shuttle service to New Britain Bees baseball games at Veterans Memorial Stadium.…

Fri Apr 15, 2016

926 & 927 CUSTOMERS: An additional mid-day trip for 926 & 927 Winsted and Torrington Commuter passengers will be added today.

The combined route bus will begin at the…

Fri Apr 15, 2016

An additional mid-day trip for 919-Meriden Commuter passengers will be added today.

The bus will depart Farmington & Asylum Place at 1:35PM, serve the Aetna Sigourney Street…

Fri Apr 15, 2016

Routes 901 thru 927 will operate a Regular Schedule today with the following additions:
--Route 919 departing Hartford at 1:35PM to Meriden
--Route 924 departing Hartford at 2:…

Fri Apr 15, 2016

As a result of work that the U.I. Company has scheduled for Church Street between Crown & Center Streets, the bus stops at Church & Crown and Church & Center will be temporarily…

Thu Apr 14, 2016

As a result of the anticipated heavy traffic and possible detours associated with the Trump campaign event at the CT Convention Center Friday April 15, CTtransit will be shortening the…

Tue Apr 12, 2016

Please note: The bus stop for Routes 31, 33, 37, 39, 41, 43, 45, 47, 53, 55, 61, 63 & 69 at Main & Welles Streets (MDC) will close permanently as of April 11, 2016.

Customers…

Tue Apr 12, 2016

C-MERIDEN

Weekdays (REVISED SERVICE)

C1 & C1x schedules will be revised to reflect travel times. Trips will now arrive 5 minutes earlier and depart 5 minutes…

Sun Apr 10, 2016

Service adjustments will be made to the following routes, effective April 17, 2016:
C-Meriden
D-Grand Avenue
F-West Chapel
J-Whitney Avenue
Q-Edgewood Avenue…

Thu Apr 07, 2016

Attention Customers in Downtown Hartford:

As a result of street closures this Sunday associated with the Victory Parade and Rally Honoring UConn Women's Basketball, some bus…

Thu Apr 07, 2016

Posted 12:20 PM 4/7

The railroad crossing gates at Main & Columbus in downtown New Britain are malfunctioning at this time.

As a result, buses on Routes 505, 506…

Mon Apr 04, 2016

Because of the road conditions resulting from the snow fall, the following local routes will use standard snow detours:

501-No service to Grand St. / Hart St. (Hospital of…

Sun Apr 03, 2016

As a result of street closures in downtown Hartford associated with the CTfastrak 15k road race, there will be no bus service on Asylum Street between Trumbull and Spruce Streets, on Pearl…

Fri Apr 01, 2016

Please note: The bus stop for Routes 31, 33, 37, 39, 41, 43, 45, 47, 53, 55, 61, 63 & 69 at Main & Welles Streets (MDC) will close permanently as of April 11, 2016.

Thu Mar 31, 2016

Permanent light pole installation in the new parking area at the CTfastrak Elmwood Station is scheduled from Tuesday, April 5, to Friday, April 8, 2016.

Most of the construction…