News

Current Announcements

4 days ago
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 (Christmas Eve) Regular weekday CTtransit service Wednesday, December 25, 2019 (Christmas Day) Sunday service schedule on all CTtransit Local Routes No
4 days ago
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 (Christmas Eve) Regular weekday service on CTtransit Local routes and 971 I-Bus Express Reduced service on the Connector Downtown Loop Wednes
4 days ago
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 (Christmas Eve) Regular weekday CTtransit and CTfastrak Local service Reduced CTtransit and CTfastrak Express service Expanded service on Route 80
Wed Nov 20
The added holiday service on route 261 –Boston Post Road will start on Friday, November 29 and continue through Saturday, December 28.
For more than six decades, the U.S. Marine Corps has distributed over 498 million toys to more than 250 million children.
Sun Nov 17
Friday, November 22 through Friday, December 13 plastic bags will be on all CTtransit buses in the New Haven and Stamford area to collect toys in support of the CT Marine
Mon Nov 11
Extra service on Routes 54 and 54x will operate daily from November 17 through January 18, 2020 including Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, and New Year’s Day. Later night service o
Fri Nov 01
CTtransit makes schedule changes periodically to improve the overall efficiency of its service. The following service adjustments are effective Sunday, November 17, 2019. For detailed information…
Fri Nov 01
913 – Buckland-Storrs Express In response to evolving ridership patterns, Route 913 is adopting a new schedule.
Fri Nov 01
CTtransit makes schedule changes periodically to improve the overall efficiency of its service. The following service adjustments are effective Sunday, November 17, 2019. For detailed information…