News

Current Announcements

17 hr 11 mins ago
December 24 (Christmas Eve) Reduced service on Routes 278, 351, 903, 905, 914, 915, 917, 918, 921 & 950 Service on Route 80 ends at 6:00PM
The basic mission of the Marine Toys for Tots Program is to collect new unwrapped toys and distribute those toys to less fortunate children at Christmas.
Sun Nov 18
Starting Friday, November 23 through Friday, December 14 plastic bags will be on all Stamford and New Haven area CTtransit buses to collect toys in support of the U.S.
Sat Nov 17
Extra bus service for the holiday season will begin on Friday, November 23, 2018.
Tue Nov 13
This schedule is a seasonal supplement to the current 261-Boston Post Road timetable.
The Go CT Card provides the same discounts you’d receive with a pass.
Mon Nov 12
The Go CT card is “powered” by an electronic chip within the card. Just like bank cards you may use with chip technology, it takes the card chip a few moments to activate when held on the card reader.
Wed Nov 07
As a result of traffic delays associated with the New England Thruway (I-95) Reconstruction Project, many trips on the I-Bus express may experience delays in service.
Thu Nov 01
Sign Up and Manage Your Alerts Use the form to select the route(s) you’d like to receive alerts for, and enter your email address.
Every time you ride CTtransit and CTfastrak buses you’ll be paying the lowest possible fare
Tue Oct 30
With just a tap, the Go CT Card uses a system called Fare Capping to calculate your fare and apply any discounts you’re eligible to receive. So every time you ride CTtransit and CTfastrak buses you’…
10-Ride Express Tickets for Reduced Fare Customers
Thu Aug 23
Senior citizens (age 65 and over) and persons with disabilities may travel on CTtransit for half fare at any time of day. Starting in late August 2018, CTtransit is pleased to offer convenient 10-…
Tue Aug 21
Beginning August 28, Route 564-South Meriden will make three trips traveling via Coe Avenue to Platt High School, for Middlesex Community College (MxCC@Platt) evening classes. Service will operate…